Previously, we had required the all Full and Enhanced subscribers paid the Membership fee ($14.95) when joining. The benefit of this is that if subscribers fail to renew, then they will revert back to Member level, not Guest level.
For all subscribers who have already paid this fee, this privilege will be maintained.
However, now that we have added the ability for subscribers to switch to Member level at any time, and pay the $14.95 at that time, there is no longer a need to pay the Membership fee when joining as a Full or Enhanced subscriber.
Therefore, new Full and Enhanced accounts are no longer required to pay the $14.95 Membership fee. However, these accounts will fall back to ‘Guest’ level if their subscription expires, rather than ‘Member’ level.